Board of Trustees, 2019-20

Officers of the Board

Christopher L. Eisgruber '83, President of the University

Louise S. Sams '79, Chair of the Board

Brent L. Henry '69, Vice Chair of the Board

Peter C. Wendell '72, Clerk of the Board

Hilary A. Parker ’01, Secretary of the University

Ex Officio

Christopher L. Eisgruber

Christopher L. Eisgruber '83
President of the University


Philip Murphy

Philip Murphy
Governor of New Jersey



José B. Alvarez

José B. Alvarez '85 (2020)
Senior Lecturer, Harvard Business School
Cambridge, MA

Amy Alving

Amy Alving *88 (2023)
Arlington, VA

A. Scott Berg

A. Scott Berg '71 (2021)
Los Angeles, CA

Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo

Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo '87 (2022)
Professor & Chair, Dept. of Epidemiology & Biostatistics; Professor of Medicine; Vice Dean of Population Health and Health Equity, University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Joshua B. Bolten

Joshua B. Bolten '76 (2022)
President and CEO, Business Roundtable
Chevy Chase, MD

Katherine B. Bradley

Katherine B. Bradley '86 (2021)
Founder and Chair, CityBridge Education
Washington, DC

Sumir Chadha

Sumir Chadha '93 (2023)
Managing Director, WestBridge Capital
Hillsborough, CA

Beth F. Cobert

Beth F. Cobert '80 (2021)
CEO, Skillful, A Markle Initiative
Denver, CO

Azza C. Cohen

Azza C. Cohen '16 (2020)
Independent Filmmaker
Brooklyn, NY

Blair W. Effron

Blair W. Effron '84 (2020)
Co-founder Centerview Partners
New York, NY

Henri R. Ford

Henri R. Ford '80 (2024)
Dean, University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Miami, FL

Laura L. Forese

Laura L. Forese '83 (2023)
EVP and COO, New York-Presbyterian
New York, NY

Heather Gerken

Heather Gerken '91 (2027)
Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law, Yale Law School
New Haven, CT

C. Kim Goodwin

C. Kim Goodwin '81 (2022)
CEO and Chief Investment Officer, Avanico Holdings, LLC
Hato Rey, PR

Paul G. Haaga, Jr.

Paul G. Haaga, Jr. '70 (2022)
Former Chairman, Capital Research and Management Company
La Canada, CA

Philip U. Hammarskjold

Philip U. Hammarskjold '87 (2024)
Co-Chief Executive Officer, Hellman & Friedman LLC
Atherton, CA

Brent L. Henry

Brent L. Henry '69 (2020)
Member, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, P.C.
Boston, MA

Robert J. Hugin

Robert J. Hugin '76 (2020)
Retired Chairman and CEO, Celgene Corporation
Summit, NJ

Yan Huo

Yan Huo *94 (2021)
Managing Partner & Chief Investment Officer, Capula Investment Management LLP
London, UK

Myesha Jemison

Myesha Jemison '18 (2022)
Management Development, McMaster-Carr
Atlanta, GA

Kimberly H. Johnson

Kimberly H. Johnson '95 (2022)
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Fannie Mae
McLean, VA

Derek C. Kilmer

Derek C. Kilmer '96 (2020)
U.S. Representative of Washington's 6th congressional district
Gig Harbor, WA

Ann Kirschner

Ann Kirschner *78 (2021)
Dean Emerita, Macaulay Honors College at The City University of New York
New York, NY

Melanie C. Lawson

Melanie C. Lawson '76 (2021)
Reporter and Anchor, KTRK-Television
Houston, TX

Anthony Lee

Anthony H.P. Lee '79 (2027)
Director, Aberon Pty Ltd.
Sydney, Australia 

Laura B. Overdeck

Laura B. Overdeck '91 (2021)
Founder and President, Bedtime Math
Short Hills, NJ

Bob Peck

Bob Peck '88 P20 (2023)
Managing Director, FPR Partners
San Francisco, CA

Thomas S. Roberts

Thomas S. Roberts '85 (2020)
Founder and CEO, Equality Asset Management
Wellesley, MA

Craig M. Robinson

Craig M. Robinson '83 (2022)
Vice President of Player Development, New York Knicks
Mequon, WI

Louise S. Sams

Louise S. Sams '79 (2023)
Retired Executive VP & General Counsel, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

Terri Sewell

Terri Sewell '86 (2023)
U.S. Congresswoman
Birmingham, AL

Brad Smith

Brad Smith '81 (2027)
President and Chief Legal Officer, Microsoft
Bellevue, WA

Marco A. Tablada

Marco A. Tablada '93 (2022)
Managing Partner, Wiborg Capital LLC
New York, NY

Achille Tenkiang

Achille Tenkiang '17 (2021)
International Arbitration Legal Assistant, White and Case LLP
Paris, France

Sarah Varghese

Sarah Varghese '19 (2023)
Business Analyst, McKinsey Digital
New Delhi, India

Peter Wendell

Peter Wendell '72 (2020)
Founder, Managing Director, Sierra Ventures; Faculty, Stanford Business School
San Francisco, CA

C. James Yeh

C. James Yeh '87 (2023)
President, Co-Chief Investment Officer, Citadel Investment Group LLC
Hinsdale, IL

Anthony Yoseloff

Anthony Yoseloff '96 (2023)
Co-Executive Managing Member, Davidson Kempner Capital Management
New York, NY